What Does Success Mean to You?

Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it.” – Bruce Lee

Am I successful person right now? This question has been bothering me for a long time. How can one be sure that he is successful right now? I got the answer to this question this morning when I woke up. It shaken my reality. Everything I believed was wrong. The only person who can say if you are successful is YOU.

  1. Success is the matter of ones perspective

    We are all different in this world and we have a different views on the world. Every person have different goals in life, different purpose in life and at the end, different view on success. It’s really hard to find two persons who have the same definition of success. For some people success is to have a family, for other people to become rich and for some people the definition of success is something simple, to be happy in this world. We all have a different goals we want to pursue. My ultimate goal in this life is to live meaningful and happy life. Above all, I want to be happy. Other people may have ultimate goal to become a millionaire and that’s ok. The problem is that if you are comparing yourself to others you might be trapped in their perspective of success. If they are, for example rich and they are looking at you through their perspective you won’t look successful to them at all. But reality is different. You should define what does  success mean to YOU and try to reach it.

  2. Find what you love in life

    For me, one of the most important thing in life is to find your passion early. I was really stuck with that. I was trying to figure what I love to do by comparing myself to others. I thought: “If they like it, I will like it to bro.” It was a huge mistake. I didn’t find what I truly love to do in that way. At some point of my life I started to write a journal about my life and my feelings. Very soon I realized that I really enjoy write. Writing is something that I need to do to feel completed, to feel fulfilled. That’s not the only passion I’ve got. I’m really passionate in self-improvement. I want to improve myself. I want to be better than I was yesterday. I want to be the best version of myself every day. Doing those things fulfill me and I’m living the life full of happiness. Happiness is the way I see success. I can say for myself that I’m successful person every day. It’s really important for every person to find what they truly love to do. I know it is hard but at the other hand it is really worth the effort. If you can’t find what you are truly passionate about, try to go back in the past and try to remember what you loved to do as a child or in the past. It helps me to find my passion.

What does success mean to you? Do you think you’re successful person? What is your passion?

6 thoughts on “What Does Success Mean to You?

Leave a Reply

